Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Columbus

1696 S Lumpkin Rd Columbus, GA 31903

706-687-5069
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
  • Google +
  • Facebook
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Yates Transmissions, Inc:

reviewiconLong Time Favorite
07/16/2017

Absolute best transmission facility in Columbus Georgia/ Phenix City it is family owned and operated great prices I have used Gary Yates for 25 years and I have never brought a transmission back for any reason, problems or complaints


reviewiconTrustworthy Mechanics
08/12/2018

Great service. Employees work hard and are willing to go out of their way to help you with any automotive help you may need. They may not be able to fix everything, but they're able to point you in the direction of other businesses that reliably cover their expertise whether tires, frame work or a simple tune up.


reviewiconFast and Courteous
02/23/2018

Extremely knowledgeable. Was able to quick diagnosis and repair a transmission problem. Would use again and again. Its hard to find a repair shop like this anymore.


reviewiconProfessional Advice
07/30/2018

I called Gary Yates and told him what my issue was with my transmission. He gave me a price and a date range. He sent a tow to pick up my truck. He had me ready when he said and I paid what he quoted me. I've had my truck back for 2 weeks and it is pulling and riding as good as ever.


reviewiconHonest and Dependable
10/22/2019

Highly recommend! If you are looking for an honest, reliable and trustworthy place, this is it. Their work is excellent and is completed quickly.


reviewiconAmazing Service
10/04/2019

GREAT SERVICE. FAST AND EASY TO DEAL WITH.


reviewiconBest Local Shop
03/16/2020

I probably had the worst of luck with my transmission, but these guys stuck it out and fixed me up. Transmission is back at it and I appreciate all the hard work.


  • BBB Accredited Business
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 07/16/2017
Absolute best transmission facility in Columbus Georgia/ Phenix City it is family owned and operated great prices I have used Gary Yates for 25 years and I have never brought a transmission back for any reason, problems or complaints
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 706-687-5069 X